#BEDN/DP Challenge – Ornate

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Ornate.”

I decided to combine a couple of challenges, especially as I have missed a couple of days of #BEDN. I have missed Self-Care Sunday (I think my self-care was just chilling out with hubby after the stresses of the previous couple of days), and yesterday’s Style (to be honest, I was a bit stuck with that one).

Today’s is Family. So these pictures are for my family. They are from a lovely part of the world, somewhere my parents always wanted to go back to, somewhere my sisters have holidayed more than me, somewhere we lived until I was 4. I have chosen to juxtapose different types of ornate-ness – compare the millenia-old temple carvings to the centuries-old cathedral.

Tarxien Temples

Carved spirals, Tarxien Temples, Malta

Tarxien Temples

Goddess Statue, Tarxien Temples, Malta

St. John's Co-Cathedral High Altar

High Altar, St John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta, Malta

St. John's Co-Cathedral Nave

Nave, St. John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta, Malta

Sculpture, St John's Co-Cathedral, Valletta, Malta (I can't find what this one is, even on the cathedral's website. If anyone knows, please let me know)

Sculpture, St John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta, Malta (I can’t find what this one is, even on the cathedral’s website. If anyone knows, please let me know)

Leave a Reply

