DP Challenge: My Happy Place – Well, one of them…

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Happy Place.”

20151009_205154

Have you ever felt like the world was being a bit too rowdy? Where things and people were pushing in, crowding out your quiet thoughts — the ones that need time and space to surface? (DP Challenge)

Sometimes, it is the kitchen, sometimes a book, sometimes a quiet corner to sew in. Mostly it is listening to music. Especially if I get to do some relaxation exercises at the same time. I have a right old mixture of music and it is ever-expanding. But my “go to” albums are those by Ludovico Einaudi (I feel the tension drain away as the music starts), or some film music by Howard Shore, Hans Zimmer, et al.

In other news, I have started basting hexies again, and have prepped about 200 ready to sew. I can’t do any more as I am now out of hexies templates, so will require a quick visit to Sew and Quilt, Jessie Fincham’s online shop. Jessie’s blog is one of those I follow for some great sewing ideas. I will have to restrict myself to only buying hexies, and try to avoid looking at all the lovely fabrics on there and several other sites., I shall go and listen to some music instead. 🙂

3 thoughts on “DP Challenge: My Happy Place – Well, one of them…

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Happy-Place | WoollyMuses

Leave a Reply

